Get Out of My Head!

“Honey Bunny” from the band Girls, has infiltrated the innermost parts of my brain, set up camp and is staging a sit in. I first heard the song on All Songs Considered and tried to fight my obsession for the song because it feels in parts like a complete Beach Boys rip-off but then I could not fight it anymore!

 The duo of Chris Owens and Chet “JR” White certainly bring a catchy and yet off the beaten path feel in their new album, Father, Son, Holy Ghost”. Seams like a strange title and then you hear that Chris grew up in the Children of God cult and maybe it isn’t such a strange album name.

 Check out the song and my apologies in advance when it overtakes your internal radio

Leave a Reply

