Guided By Voices and the White House?

I would have never thought that politicians were… well, human. And taking it even further, GBV fans! Just wait until 39 seconds in –

Jay Carney, the White House Press Secretary in these clips must be on a  mission to have Guided By Voices play th White House because he has not one but TWO mentions of the band. 

Can you blame the guy? I would like to think that if I were in such a position of power and persuasion, I would use it for good as well as a way to meet my musical heroes.

Leave a Reply

