Spiritualized! Can I get an Amen?

My obsession with music apps has extended and evolved over the past week since my last post. As I mentioned in “I heart radio apps”,  the I heart radio app is quite smart and as I have discovered this week does not have scrolling ads on the iPhone version (just on the iPad I guess and it is really annoying) which makes me like it even more. Like most apps you can create stations based on artists but also based on individual songs.

And which station have I created that I cannot get enough of you ask? The answer is, Spiritualized radio.

Since their recent release of Sweet Heart Light, I have been taking a close listen to the current and back catalog since I had never really given them much of a listen… shame on me. Here are a couple of Spiritualized tracks that have made me extra ashamed of not being a fan before now. In true tradition of discovering new music anywhere possible, I have also added a couple of artists I discovered via the Spiritualized station.

Flying Saucer Attack – Wish

Slowdive  Allison

Leave a Reply

