Dive in

It’s cold (already), it’s the end of the week and damn it I’m tired. Just so happens that this must be the perfect recipe for falling in love with The Antlers Undersea.

I tend to listen to music when the situation is more on the up beat side of things. And because of that, I can sometimes overlook moodier, low-key music that is really good. I am certain this winter will help me rectify this particular situation.

The Antlers Undersea is what brought all of this to my attention. I know I have heard a couple of these songs before but for whatever reason I was just not interested. That all changed the other night and my listening and re-listening has continued. What a brilliant collection of moderately glum yet somehow sparkling tracks. If you have not given this a listen, start your fall/winter music season off right and give it spin.

Leave a Reply

