There’s nothing like new Suede

Few things in life make me as giddy as opening up my Rdio on a Tuesday morning and finding that there is a new album by The London Suede, one of my favorite bands from the 90’s Brit pop scene. I will admit, I had a moment of hesitation before hitting the play button… you know, that pause when you think, what if it is really not good? Will it change the way I feel about the band? It has been a minute since their last album. My fears subsided quickly as the album unfolded and proved that Brett and crew still deliver their unique brand of  snide, yet somehow romantic style that gets me every time.

Leave a Reply

